Contacts

Church Organisations

Bredon Parish

     
Rector Vacant    
Parish Secretary Mrs Amanda Bath amanda.parishoffice@talktalk.net Tue am 772237
      Fri am 01386 881349
Church Wardens - St Giles Mr Peter Whitehead peter.whitehead48@live.co.uk 772642
  Mrs Mary Doney mary.doney@btinternet.com 773775
Church Warden - Bredon's Norton Mr Mick Meadows   772322
Choir leader Mrs Viv Ebbage vivebbage@hotmail.co.uk 773549
Organist Mr Derrick Grainger derrick.grainger@outlook.com 772650
Church Rooms bookings Ms Elaine Cantle tyler63@btinternet.com  
Church Cleaning Co-Ordinator Mrs Margot Dryden   772721
Safe-Guarding and Child Protection TBD Child Line 0800 1111

Flower Guild

     
Chairman Mrs Jan Woollatt timjanwoollatt@gmail.com 01386 725273
Treasurer Mrs Jo Hill joannehill62@live.co.uk 773518

Parochial Church Council

     
Secretary Patsy Hodgkinson patsyhodgkinson@btinternet.com 01684 291158
Treasurer Ms Lauren Bath bredonpcctreasurer@outlook.com  
Local Ministry Team      
Children's Activities Mrs Viv Ebbage vivebbage@hotmail.co.uk 773549
Mustard Seed Café Mrs Annie Pickering-Pick felicitypickering@gmail.com 772664
  Mrs Andrea Duncan andreaduncan20@gmail.com 772818
Drop In Café Mrs Annie Pickering-Pick felicitypickering@gmail.com 772664
  Mrs Wendy Wolstenholme wendy.w46@icloud.com 772733

Parish Magazine

     
Editor Rev Canon Christopher Frith cjcfrith@googlemail.com 773164
Administration Mrs Angela Kane angelamary.kane@yahoo.co.uk 772134
Advertising Richard Cowley richardandcarol@oakgardens.co.uk 773454
Classified Advertising Mrs Joan Needham jrmandmj@gmail.com 772689

Friends of St Giles

     
Chairman Mrs Joan Needham jrmandmj@gmail.com 772689
Secretary Mrs Evelyn Chambers chambersevelyn@yahoo.co.uk 772663

Kinsham Chapel

Sunday Service at 3.00 pm    
Information Mrs Jean Pitt   01453 765628

St. Benet's Catholic Church

   
Priest Rev Francis Hughes OSB oskbkemerton@gmail.com 01386 725286

Local Government

Worcs County Council Cllr. Adrian Hardman aihardman@worcestershire.gov.uk 773172
  Web site www.worcestershire.gov.uk 01905 763763
Wychavon District Council Cllr Adrian Hardman adrian.hardman@wychavon.gov.uk 773172
  Web site www.wychavon.gov.uk  
  email service@wychavon.gov.uk 01386 565000
Bredon Parish Council      
Clerk to the Council Mr Tim Drew bredonpc@btinternet.com 01684 773984
Chairman Mr Phil Handy aphandy@btconnect.com  
Bredon Hancocks Endowed School      
Head Teacher Mrs Melanie Millar office@bredonhancocks.worcs.sch.uk 772254
Hancock's Trust Chairman Mr T Foster   01386 556057
Reed's Close Almshouses  Clerk Mr Chris Poulton c.poulton@btinternet.com 772167

Organisations

     

Bredon Association Football Club

Chairman Mr G Harding geoff.harding1963@btinternet.com  
Secretary Mr Steve Kane stevekane@gmx.co.uk 0773 7255404

Bredon Bowling Club

www.bredonbowlingclub.co.uk  
Chairman Mr Richard Woodward   772932
Secretary Mr Pete Dempsey   773849

Bredon Bridge Club

Web site www.bridgewebs.com/bredon  
Secretary Gayle Richards   01386 750118

Bredon Tennis Club

Secretary Carol Smith warrensmith68@btinternet.com 295303

Bredon Star Rugby Football Club

Chairman Mr Kevin Falvey   778183
Secretary Mrs Sue Matty kmatty82@gmail.com 773157

Bredon Cricket Club

www.facebook.com/bredoncricketclub  
Chairman Mr Neil Hall   773591
Secretary Mr Mark Farey   773198

Community Play and Recreation (Playing Fields)

Secretary Mrs Andrea Freestone   07976 053484

Severn Sailing Club

www.severnsailing.org.uk  
Secretary Mr Roger Lemmon   573437

Bredon Village Hall

Manageress/Bookings Mrs Jo Lamasney   772761

Bredon's Norton Village Hall

www.bredonsnorton.co.uk
Chairman Mr Mark Farey   773198
Bookings Mrs R Ballinger   772482

Scouts

Nicholas Jones nicholasjones@photostudio-tewkesbury.co.uk 01386 556057

Cubs

Simon O'Gorman 1stbredoncubs@gmail.com  

Beavers

Alistair Fallon alistair_fallon@btinternet.com  

Guides

Mandy Campbell mandycampbell.ka@btinternet.com  

Bredon Outward Bound Association

Chairman Ray Lane thelanes27@yahoo.co.uk 772311
Treasurer Richard Cowley richardandcarol@oakgardens.co.uk 773454

Bredon Parish Luncheon Club

  Mrs Carol Rothman   772022
  Mrs Jean Turner jean@turnercroft.plus.com 772053

Bredon Community Care

Chairman Mrs Vicky Clift vicki.linda@btinternet.com  
Secretary  Mrs Irena Brewis irena@brewis.net  
Wheel Chair Bus Mrs Carol Rothman   772022
Transport for medical purposes Mrs Elaine Lane thelanes27@yahoo.co.uk 772311
Appliances/Wheelchairs Mrs Linda Poulton   772167

Bredon Crafters

Chrys Hendi-Warner chrys.hendi-warner@tiscali.co.uk 773629

Quilting & Textile Arts

Patsy Hodgkinson patsyhogkinson@btinternet.com 773853

Probus Club of Bredon

   
Secretary Bill Bush   298419
Treasurer Brian Everard   772047

Royal British Legion - Bredon Branch

Chairman Mr Peter Whitehead   772642
Secretary Mr Matthew Petts mattpetts3510@live.co.uk 07968 797130
Poppy Organiser Mr Declan Shiels   773752

Bredon's Norton Art History Society

Programme secretary Mrs Jenny Mead   01242 241050

Handbell Ringers

Michael Pullin   773059

Bredon Baby and Toddler Group

bredonsteppingout@googlemail.com  

Bredon Playgroup

website www.bredonplaygroup.co.uk  
  Tracy Ford bredonplaygroup@gmail.com 773536

Bredon Women's Institute

   
Chairman Mrs Viv Ebbage vivebbage@hotmail.co.uk 773549
Secretary Mrs Angela Kane angelamary.kane@yahoo.co.uk 772134

St Richards Support Group

Mrs Viv Ebbage vivebbage@hotmail.co.uk 773549

Whist Drives

Mrs Rita Sowerbutts   772474

South Worcestershire Police: Pershore Rural South and North

Emergencies     999
Non emergencies   contactus@westmercia.police.uk 101
Police Station Queen Elizabeth Drive, Pershore, Worcs, WR10 1PT